Let’s Try Something New: Philadelphia Date Ideas

By India Lee

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) — Looking for somewhere to take your sweetie? Feel like the mundane dinner and a movie is becoming routine? It’s time to become a little more adventurous in the city of Brotherly Love. Here are a few ideas for exciting things to do around the city, and although this may not be your one-stop shop, it’s almost guaranteed you’ll discover one new thing you both would love!

1) Escape Rooms

Want to see who’s better at figuring out puzzles and piecing together clues? Set a date, reserve a time and head on over to an Escape Room! There are plenty in Philly, but here are just a few of the best:

Escape the Room (http://www.escapetheroomphilly.com/)

Liberty Escape Room (http://www.libertyescaperooms.com/)

Amazing Escape Room (https://amazingescaperoom.com/north-philadelphia-pa/)

Escape the 1980s (www.steelowl.com)

 

2) Sip N’ Paints

Ever wondered who was more artsy out of the two of you? Well, here’s your chance to put your inner Picasso to the test and create something beautiful with the guidance of a “professional.” Sip N’ Paints are a great way to relax, loosen up and create something beautiful! Here are a few spots in Philly:

Painting with a Twist (https://www.paintingwithatwist.com/philadelphia/)

Art in the Pod (https://artinthepod.com/)

Uncorked Artist (http://www.theuncorkedartist.com/#9)

“Paint Nite,” held at various locations (https://www.paintnite.com/search?featured=false&fundraiser=false&lat=39.952335&lng=-75.163789&radius&searchTerm=Philadelphia%2C+PA&search_query&trending=false&view=grid)

 

3) Wine Tasting/ Brewery Tours

Unless spirits don’t really get you going, a nice wine tasting or brewery tour is the perfect thing for a lighthearted time spent with your significant other! Explore the many different forms of wine and flavors of brew all across Philadelphia. Here are a few:

Pinot Boutique (https://www.pinotboutique.com/events/)

Vinology (https://www.vinology.com/)

Yards Brewing Company (http://www.yardsbrewing.com/)

Philadelphia Brewing (http://philadelphiabrewing.com/tours/)

 

4) Rock Climbing

Test out that upper body strength and show your adventurous side with a rock climbing date. Although it seems pretty simple, it can be quite the challenge. You can even show your significant other how much you trust them by letting them holster you up as you climb, if you dare! Here are some cool climbing spots in and around the area:

Philadelphia Rock Gym (http://www.philarockgym.com/oaks-philadelphia-rock-gyms/)

Go Vertical (http://www.govertical.com/)

Doylestown Rock Gym (http://doylestownrockgym.com/)

Elite Climbing (http://www.eliteclimbing.com/)

 

5) Cooking Classes

Who has the magic hands in the kitchen? Food is the direct gateway to practically anyone’s heart and it’s more than just sprinkling a little seasoning — it’s all about the technique! So get out those pots and pans and learn how to throw down in the room where all the real magic happens — the kitchen! Here are a few places in our area that will get you ready for the Food Network:

Vetri Cucina (http://vetricucina.com/)

COOK Collaborative Kitchen (http://audreyclairecook.com/)

La Cucina (http://www.lacucinaatthemarket.com/)

Sur La Table (http://www.surlatable.com/category/cat1430419/Date+Night+Classes)

Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CW Philly

Best Places To Picnic In Philadelphia
Spring Getaways
%d bloggers like this:

Listen Live